New user registration is currently closed         PMLog in for PM  Log inLog in 

Hot Toys Robocop full repaint
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Dark_Spidey
R-L2

R-L2

Great Work Level 1/3 (Amount: 1)
Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:16 pm Reply with quote

Hey everyone

New member here, all the way from France Smile

I just wanted to share with you my work on the Hot Toys figure. I'm a full-time painter and while the vast majority of my projects are resin statues, it's always a blast to work on this amazing figure.
As you may know the factory paintjob really isn't accurate. It's often referred to as "Chromocop" given how bright and reflective they made him.

I've done a lot of Robocop repaints ever since the HT came out but they were partial repaints. Meaning I would paint over the factory paintjob using transparent colors.

In this case I've disassembled the figure and repainted the whole thing. Like a model kit basically. Only the mouth parts are still stock.

It was a lot of hard work but I'm really happy with it. Robocop is my all-time favorite so I've been wanting to do him justice for a long time.

Hope you like it!

RB 149

POCOBOR
L-L2

L-L2

Great Topic  Level 2/3 (Amount: 1) Great Robofan Level 1/3 (Amount: 1) News Topic Level 3/3 (Amount: 1)
Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 2:41 am Reply with quote

Oh my God, dude! I've seen all the pics and videos you posted of this on the Facebook page but the 4th pic down...that's absolute perfection. And that's coming from a self-proclaimed RoboCop perfectionist, especially when it comes to the first movie. I wish I could afford a DarkSpidey repaint. I'd almost give you my PCS statue if it would get me any closer😆
Well done!

Brad T

RB 1391

robocop-figure3 robocop-head RoboBadge arcade2-robocop2 ford-taurus
RoboPimp
PIMPY SUPREME

CH-L1

Comment: "You dead wrong if ya think that pimpin' gon' die" - Snoop Dogg, P.I.M.P. (Remix)